Officials & committee


Mrs Marion Hopkinson

This photograph (from 1989) is of one of our founders, Margaret Collier who sadly passed away in 2006. Margaret will be dearly missed


Mr Pete Simmons

Vice Chairman

Ms Annette Walters (PBHF Representative)


Mr Nik Knight


Miss Anita Gowing


Mrs Louise Collier (Membership Secretary)
Mr Phil Surridge
Ms Tracey Wilkinson (PBHF Representative)
Ms Jill Spurr (Media Officer)
Miss Hannah Fawcett
Mrs Julie Barratt
Mrs Yvonne Simmons
Mr Colin Dowson (Trophy Steward)
Mrs Glynis Dowson (Puppy List Co-ordinator)
Mr Doug Collier (Club Historian)
Ms Pat Hales
Mrs Karen Hayward
Miss Karen Anderson
Mr Craig Gamble
Mr David McDowell (co-opted)

Life members

Mr D Collier
Mr R Henry
Prof P Bedford
Mrs M Hopkinson
Mrs Ann Jordan
Mr E Keeton
Mrs S Saxby
Mr G Ravenscroft
Mrs M Ravenscroft
Mrs P Wilkinson
Mrs C Ward
Mrs V Paesler
Ms T Wilkinson

About us

The inaugural meeting of the Border Collie Club of Great Britain took place on the 6th August, 1973. 40 years on, the club remains the premier Border Collie breed club in the UK.